• Slider-002

Hanscom, Collins & Hall, P.A.
Attorneys At Law

10 School Street
PO Box 664
Rockland, ME 04841-0664

 

Telephone: 207-594-4421
Fax: 207-594-1413

 

Stephen W. Hanscom:
hanscom@fourlawmaine.com
Edward M. Collins:
collins@fourlawmaine.com
Haley B. Hall:
hall@fourlawmaine.com
Jamie F. Levenseler:
levenseler@fourlawmaine.com
Willard D. Pease:
pease@fourlawmaine.com
Wayne R. Crandall:
crandall@fourlawmaine.com

The attorneys at Hanscom, Collins & Hall, P.A. of Rockland have served as trusted advisors to local families and businesses since 1901. By offering extensive knowledge and experience in many practice areas, we are a community resource whatever your legal needs may be.

 

We represent clients throughout the state with a focus on Knox, Lincoln, and Waldo counties. We represent clients in all Maine Courts including Probate Court, District Court, Superior Court and before the Maine Supreme Judicial Court and US Federal Courts.

 

History of Firm

Hanscom, Collins & Hall, P.A., is a highly respected law firm that has been providing the best in legal representation to the people of Maine since 1901. Alan C. Bird, Esq. established the firm in 1901. Mr. Bird was instrumental in the development of many institutions in the Mid-Coast area, including the water company, rail service and the cement and mining industries.

 

His partner, Samuel W. Collins, Jr., served the mid-coast Maine community for forty years as an attorney. He also served as the Majority Leader of the Maine State Senate and as a Justice of the Maine Supreme Court.

 

Our attorneys, Stephen W. Hanscom, Edward M. Collins, Haley B. Hall, Jamie F. Levenseler, and Willard D. Pease are proud to follow in our predecessors footsteps and have served as officers and board members of many charitable institutions. These include The Farnsworth Art Museum, The Georges River Land Trust, Rotary, Rockland Kiwanis Club, The Maine Bar Foundation, the Oyster River Bog Association, Midcoast Ducks Unlimited, Baxter Park Wilderness Fund, Mid-Coast Mental Health, Salvation Army Board, The North Haven Foundation and The Knox County Bar Association.

10 School Street, Rockland, ME 04841 • 207-594-4421